When you delete a golfer from a Roster, the golfer's information - including scores - is sent to the Recycle Bin and stored. A golfer remains in the Recycle Bin for a period of time - currently two years - before being completely deleted. While a golfer is in the Recycle Bin, s/he can be "undeleted" from the Tools button. Players must be restored from the Roster from which they were deleted.
Restore - "undelete" - a Deleted Golfer from Recycle Bin